skip to main content

Contact Information for School Nurses


Lead Nurse Supervisor: 

Shelley East, RN, MSN  256-523-4007    

seast@cherokeek12.org


COUNTY SCHOOL NURSES:                                

Cedar Bluff School:

Leanne McCain, RN  256-779-6572

lmccain@cherokeek12.org

Centre Elementary School:

Kacy Lemons, RN  256-927-1730

klemons@cherokeek12.org

Centre Middle School:

Piper Pearce, RN  256-927-5656 ext. 611

ppearce@cherokeek12.org

Cherokee County High School:

Anna Hellums, RN  256-927-4104

ahellums@cherokeek12.org

Cherokee County Career & Technology Center:

Andrea Henry, RN  256-927-3014

ahenry@cherokeek12.org

Gaylesville School:

Brooke Sentell, LPN     256-422-3426

bsentell@cherokeek12.org

Sand Rock School:  

Shelley East, RN, MSN  256-523-4007  

seast@cherokeek12.org

Tiffany Smith, LPN  256-523-3739  

tsmith@cherokeek12.org

Spring Garden School:  

Penny Young, LPN 256-447-1182     

pyoung@cherokeek12.org    


We are always interested in nurses joining our team as a Substitute School Nurse.  

The nurse must possess a valid Alabama Board of Nursing (ABN) license and current CPR certification.  

Substitute school nurse application packets may be picked up at the Cherokee County Board Office.

For more information, you may contact Shelley East, RN, MSN, Lead Nurse Supervisor.   

ADA Compliance Errors 0